Sami RESCUE Profile

Back to Dogs List

Printable Flyer

Sex: male

Breed: Puggle

Estimated Age: 4 years

Breed: Small (10-20lbs)


Watch Video


Profile Details

Activity Level:
Average - requires a 20 minute walk a day

Leash Manners:
I am easy to walk and pull very little

Grooming Requirements:
I need regular brushing and the occasional bath

Sociability with Dogs:
Very social with other dogs, must have dog friends

General Personality:
Friendly and social

Ideal Family:
Teenage kids

General Comments

 We'd like to introduce you to Sami.  He is such a sweet, gentle, well mannered little guy.  He is a pleasant companion to have while walking around the neighborhood.  He enjoys the various new smells along the way, never seeming eager to rush.  Sami will happily wait with you while chatting with neighbors. Once back home he is happy to snuggle at your feet while you work.  We've not heard him bark so if you work from home he is a quiet guy.  

Sami is still getting used to riding in a car.  He was getting a bit carsick in the back seat but we've getting him used to the front seat with more success.  But probably would not be a great dog to take on frequent long road trips .  At least not yet.  

Sami is looking for a home with daily walks and snuggle time.  He would be fine with another laid back doggie like himself or as an only dog.  If this sounds like what you're looking for, please complete an application today.

RESCUE History

 Sami weighed 14.3 pounds when we rescued him.